Eirias Park Gates
Plas Newydd, Llangollen
The Brunswick Ironworks were commissioned to create a gate for the Summer House at Plas Newydd, the home of the Two Ladies of Llangollen. The photograph below shows the gate which can still be seen today.
The Gates at Chirk Castle
In 1957 the Brunswick Ironworks received the Commission to restore the gates at Chirk Castle, these gates were created by the Davies brothers of Croes Foel in the seventeenth century. The gates were made of iron and by 1957 they were in a very poor state of repair. Only a master craftsman could have attempted the restoration of these unique gates because many of the motifs were very fragile and badly damaged, they had to be recreated using the original design as the template.
Liverpool Roman Catholic Cathedral
In May 1967 the Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King was dedicated. The Crown of Thorns which adorns the top of the Cathedral was the work of Mr Harold Williams of the Brunswick Ironworks.